Scroll down for Fixture List…

DIARY DATES: 

  • March 2-4th – Tour to Northampton- Trip to the Saints v Sharks match with the lads doing a coaching session and guard of honour
  • April 28th – Race Night @ Clubhouse
  • Fri 16th June – ‘Ruck & Roll’ night @ Clubhouse- To raise funds for next season’s tour and celebrate the end of season 

All matches and training events are now managed through TEAMER.  Access TEAMER here.  

Join the Facebook page (Closed Group) to view Match Reports.

Kit required (MANDATORY FOR EVERY MATCH):

  • MRUFC Blue Playing top – On the O’Neill’s on-line store, the jersey is labelled ‘Macclesfield RUFC Juniors Rugby Jersey Kids’ – link to item here.
  • MRUFC Shorts – Technical Shorts (Jnr with Crest)
  • Navy Blue Rugby Socks
  • Boots with studs 
  • Gum shield/mouth guards are compulsory in contact rugby

Macclesfield Rugby Under 11’s request that all players must have a responsible adult present for all training sessions and matches.

Subs and RFU Registration: All players must be fully paid up and registered otherwise they won’t be eligible to play in any competitive matches. The link to sort membership online is  http://www.macclesfieldrufc.co.uk/the-club/membership-forms/ . Alternatively you can call in to the club office. 

New Kit: Our kit supplier is O’Neills. The online store is now live  – CLICK HERE .

Fixtures List 2017 / 18

Date Event Location Notes
 Weds Training   MRUFC Fortnightly 7-8pm (Astro Pitch)
Mondays Training Kings Astro 6.30pm- 7.30pm
Sun 21st Jan   v Heaton Moor (H)  MRUFC  
Sun 28th Jan   v Wilmslow (H)  MRUFC  
 Sun 4th Feb  v Lymm (A) Away  
Sun 11th Feb   Training  MRUFC  
Sun 18th Feb   v Sheffield (H)  MRUFC  
Sun 25th Feb   v AK (H) MRUFC  
 Sun 4th March  v Knutsford (A)  Away  TOUR 2nd-4th March
Sun 11th March  v Heaton Moor (A)  Away  
Sun 18th March  v  Crewe and Nantwich (H)  MRUFC  
 Sun 25th March  v Stockport (A?)  Away?  
 Sun 1st April EASTER SUNDAY    
 Sun 8th April  v Caldy (H)  MRUFC  
 Sun 15th April v Wilmslow (A)  Away  
 Sun 22nd April Cheshire Festival    
 Sun 29th April  Festival? End of season?