Welcome to the Under 13’s Web Page

Players

All new players welcome. Any boys in year 8 wishing to give rugby a try ( quite literally) are welcome to come along to training.

Training and Matches

The 2017-18 season has now started. Training is every Sunday 10am-12 at the rugby club and also every Wednesday evening, at 6:30pm at the King’s School astroturf.

For competitive fixtures see list below for dates and venues.

All training sessions and matches are managed via Teamer: http://tinyurl.com/nzl83sc

 

Kit requirements

The new O’Neills kit must be worn for all competitive matches which start in October.

This includes playing shirt, shorts and socks. RFU rules also state that all players must wear a gum shields and that boots must have kite marked studs.

https://www.oneills.com/macclesfield-rufc-juniors-rugby-jersey-kids.html

https://www.oneills.com/macclesfield-rufc-thomond-shorts-kids.html

https://www.oneills.com/macclesfield-rufc-personalised-socks.html

For this  seasons rules and regulations for the under 13s  see here: Under 12 Rules 2016-2017 English

 

FIXTURES

Date Team Home or Away
Sunday 1st October 2017 Sandbach Away
Sunday 8th October Sedbergh Festival Away
Sunday 15th October Bowden Home
Sunday 22nd October Chester Away
Sunday 29th October Heaton Moor Home
Sunday 5th November Lymm Away
Sunday 12th November Winnington Park tbc
Sunday 19th November Stockport Away
Sunday 26th November Altrincham Kersall Away
Sunday 3rd December training tbc
Sunday 10th December Cheshire cup 1st round tbc
Sunday 17th December Manchester Home

all sunday training and matches start at 10am.

Subs and Registration:

All players must be fully paid up and registered otherwise they won’t be insured and able to play in any competitive matches. The link to do membership online is  http://www.macclesfieldrufc.co.uk/the-club/membership-forms/ .  Alternatively email Paula.