Macclesfield Rugby
Main sponsor

Notice of Annual General Meeting – 2013


This is formal advice, that in accordance with the current Rules of Macclesfield R.U.F.C.Ltd., the Annual General Meeting of the Club will take place at the Clubhouse, Priory Park, on Wednesday 29th May at 7.00 p.m.

1. Introduction and welcome to members present Peter Harper
2. Remembrance of members deceased this year Peter Harper
3. Approval of minutes of AGM held 30th May 2012 Peter Harper
4. Chairman’s Report Peter Harper
5. Finance Report Jeremy Bostock
6. Reports

  • Playing
  • Lions XV
  • Social Rugby
  • Mini and Junior Rugby
  • Youth Rugby
Dir. Rugby
Ian Taylor
Mike Keeling
Tony King
To be agreed
7. Election of Executive Committee[1]  
8. Confirmation of election of honorary members  
9. Any other business  


  • Only full members of the club (appropriate subscription paid for the 2012-13 season) are entitled to vote on matters considered at the AGM.
  • Members should forward questions in writing to the secretary (Tim Peakman – at least 48 hours before the meeting.

[1] The current positions and incumbents on the Executive Committee are: Chairman – Peter Harper, Director of Finance – Jeremy Bostock, Director of Commercial Activities – David Mair, Director of Sales/Marketing – Charles Halle, Secretary – Tim Peakman


2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣8️⃣ ✍️ Pat Lam signs a SEVEN year contract extension at the Bears! 🤯 🎥 @BristolBears

𝗪𝗵𝗲𝗿𝗲. 𝗪𝗲. 𝗕𝗲𝗹𝗼𝗻𝗴. It's good to be back! 🥳🏉 Watch the 2021/22 #GallagherPrem season 𝗟𝗜𝗩𝗘 on BT Sport! 📺

A cardboard box, @ugomonye and some thematically linked objects... What more could you possibly ask for? #TheWrap

𝗧𝗛𝗘 𝗪𝗔𝗜𝗧 𝗜𝗦 𝗢𝗩𝗘𝗥. Season 2021/22. Let's go! 💪 🏉 #GallagherPrem

test Twitter Media - 𝗧𝗛𝗘 𝗪𝗔𝗜𝗧 𝗜𝗦 𝗢𝗩𝗘𝗥.

Season 2021/22. Let's go! 💪

🏉 #GallagherPrem

Can't sleep... 🏉 There's rugby on today. #GallagherPrem

Rieko Ioane gets the Bryan Habana seal of approval - in a BIG way #TheWrap

☝️ Their one and only Rugby World Cup meeting 🏆 @officialTongaRU 🆚 @manusamoa got underway in style at #RWC2007 #OTD